This weekend in my NYC

This may become a regular feature, and will be of interest to New Yorkers or visitors. Here’s what I’m up to this weekend.

Tonight Friday 5.11:

Visiting the Japan Society (333 East 47th St btw 1st and 2nd ave). I’ve been wanting to see the Japan Deco exhibit ever since I wrote about it two months ago for Time Out New York. Bonus: Admission is free is on Fridays between 6-9pm.

Tomorrow Saturday 5.12:

It’s my 4-year anniversary with my fiance and we may visit one of my favorite classic New York places: The Central Park Boat House, it will be 77 and sunny–perfect for rowing around the pond with a picnic. How romantic!

We will have a romantic and delicious dinner tomorrow night at Cafe Moto which is a little out of the way from where we live, but it’s small has a great old time atmosphere (live music on weekends) and great food (the mac and cheese is the best there is!). Note: it’s cash only.

We will cap the night closer to home at Park Slope’s Brookvin, a wine bar I’ve been wanting to try for a long time.

We will probably miss it, but there monthly wasabassco burlesque show at Union Hall is on Saturday night at 11pm. Always a good show.

Sunday will likely be saved for gardening, taking a bike ride, yoga, and groceries.

So that’s the plan for my weekend–hope it gives you some ideas of fun things to do on a sunny May weekend.

One response

  1. […] is so much happening in My NYC in the next  few weeks, so instead of  another “this weekend in my NYC” post, this one will feature all of my plans for the rest of the month. I’ll likely follow it […]

Leave a Reply

